HD 79

Art Fierro, El Paso Community College Board Chair, won a three-way¬†race for Rep. Joe Pickett’s House seat who announced in December he was resigning due to health reasons. Fierro received 53% of the vote while Michiel Noe and Hans Sassenfeld received 27% and 20% of the vote respectively.

HD 145

Christina Morales, a funeral home director, receiving 36% of the votes and former Houston council member Melissa Noriega, receiving 31% of the votes will advance to a runoff for HD 145 Рthe seat was recently vacated by Rep. Carol Alvarado.  The HD 145 runoff must be held on a Tuesday or Saturday between the 12th and 25th days after it is ordered by Gov. Greg Abbott.

HD 125

Early voting has already started for the February 12th election. Four Democrats and one Republican filed for the House seat left empty when Justin Rodriguez was appointed to the Bexar County Commissioners Court.