Today the House appointed their conferees for the budget bill, SB 1– Reps.: John Zerwas (R-Richmond)-chair, Oscar Longoria (D-Mission), Trent Ashby (R-Lufkin), Sarah Davis (R-West University Place), Larry Gonzales (R-Round Rock).

They will join the following Senate conferees to work on the differences between the House and Senate versions of the budget bill (SB 1) for the 2018-19 biennium – Sens.: Jane Nelson (R- Flower Mound) Chair, Juan “Chuy” Hinojosa (D- McAllen), Joan Huffman (R-Houston), Charles Schwertner (R- Georgetown), and Lois Kolkhorst (R- Brenham).