Lt. Governor David Dewhurst made the following Senate appointments to the Texas Legislative Council:

路 Senator Bob Deuell, M.D. (Greenville)

路 Senator Robert Duncan (Lubbock)

路 Senator Rodney Ellis (Houston)

路 Senator Eddie Lucio, Jr. (Brownsville)

路 Senator John Whitmire (Houston)

路 Senator Tommy Williams (The Woodlands)


Each appointee serves a term which expires on the convening of the 82nd Regular Legislative Session. Lt. Governor Dewhurst serves as joint-chairman of the Texas Legislative Council. The

Texas Legislative Council provides bill drafting, computing, research, publishing, and document distribution services to the Texas Legislature and legislative agencies. The council also serves as an information resource for state agencies, the citizens of Texas, and others as time and resources allow. For more information on Texas Legislative Council, please visit