Members of the Texas Virtual Education Commission:

Appointed by Governor Greg Abbott

- Rex William Gore (Austin) Chair
- Bernard "Bernie" Francis (Addison)
- Hannah Elizabeth Clayson Smith (Washington, DC)
- Josue Raul Tamarez Torres (Dallas)

Appointed by Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick

- Sen. Paul Bettencourt (R-Houston)
- Sen. Larry Taylor (R-Friendswood)
- Sen. Royce West (D-Dallas)
- Dr. Annette Tielle

Appointed by House Speaker Dade Phelan

- Rep. Ken King (R-Canadian)
- Rep. Matt Shaheen (R-Plano)
- Rep. Eddie Morales (D-Eagle Pass)
- Dr. Danny Lovett, Executive Director, Region 5 Education Service Center

Appointed by State Board of Education Chairman Keven Ellis:

• Pam Little, Vice Chair, State Board of Education, and State Board of Education District 12 Member