

TEXAS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES SELECT COMMITTEE ON FEDERAL ECONOMIC STABILIZATION FUNDING

September 27, 2010, 1:00 p.m., Room E1.014, Capitol Extension

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Invited Testimony & Agency Update
 - Texas Education Agency

Nora Hancock, Associate Commissioner for Planning, Grants & Evaluation **Adam Jones**, Deputy Commissioner for Finance and Administration/COO

Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board

Arturo Alonzo, Jr., Deputy Commissioner for Business & Finance/Chief Operating Officer **Dan Griffiths**, Director, ARRA Grants Program

Texas Department of Housing and Community Affairs

Michael Gerber - Executive Director Brooke Boston - Deputy Executive Director

Texas Department of Rural & Community Affairs

Charlie Stone, Executive Director

Legislative Budget Board

Jason Thurlkill- Analyst

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Martin Hubert, Deputy Comptroller; Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

The Office of the Governor

Mike Morrissey - Senior Advisor

Texas Health and Human Services Commission

Greta Rymal - Deputy Executive Commissioner Financial Services **David Kinsey** - Director, Health and Human Services Budget

Texas Workforce Commission

Tom Pauken - Chairman Larry Temple - Executive Director

Texas Department of Transportation

John Barton - Assistant Executive Director for Engineering Operations

- 4. **Public Testimony**
- 5. Other Business
- 6. **Adjourn**