Runoff for SD 19

Republican Pete Flores and Democrat Pete Gallego will be heading to a runoff to determine who will replace former state Senator Carlos Uresti (D- San Antonio). The winner of the [...]

By | 2018-08-01T15:18:42+00:00 August 1st, 2018|Advisory 8|0 Comments

Garcia to Resign in 2019

Sen. Sylvia Garcia, the Democratic candidate for Texas’ 29th Congressional District and the current sitting Texas State Senator for SD 6, has announced her intent to resign on January 2, [...]

By | 2018-07-23T16:06:59+00:00 July 20th, 2018|Advisory 7|0 Comments

Upcoming Legislative Hearings

For the latest updates on all legislative committee hearings, visit "Legislative News from Texas" frequently to confirm hearings since dates and times can and do change. Standing committee hearings held at the Capitol, live and archived, [...]

By | 2018-06-19T08:30:10+00:00 June 19th, 2018|Advisory 5|0 Comments

Leman Sworn In

Former Grimes County Judge Ben Leman won the runoff election to fill the seat for Texas House District 13 and was sworn in at the end of May. Leman will [...]

By | 2018-06-19T12:15:58+00:00 June 10th, 2018|Advisory 5|0 Comments

Uresti Resigns

Sen. Carlos Uresti (SD 19- D) has announced his resignation as State Senator effective June 21. In the announcement Monday, June 18, Uresti called on Gov. Greg Abbott to call [...]

By | 2018-06-19T12:16:06+00:00 June 10th, 2018|Advisory 5, Uncategorized|0 Comments