Comptroller Glenn Hegar announced he has added five firms to his office’s list of companies that boycott the oil and gas industry. Listed companies are subject to the divestment provisions outlined in Texas Government Code Chapter 809, which define a financial company as a publicly traded financial services, banking or investment company. Additionally, the Comptroller‚Äôs office identified about 350 investment funds that qualify for divestment.