The TCEQ’s Air Quality Division will host informational public meetings in June and July on the EPA’s proposed 2010 ozone air quality standards, providing the public an opportunity to obtain information and offer their comments on potential ozone nonattainment area boundaries and designations. The division invites written comments by close-of-business September 3, 2010, to Margie McAllister by e-mail at or by mail at Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, MC-164, Post Office Box 13087, Austin, Texas 78711-3087.

A copy of the presentation can be viewed at:

 An overview on ozone nonattainment can be viewed:

 Meetings Remaining:

  • For the Austin-Round Rock area, 1 p.m., Tuesday, June 15, at TCEQ headquarters, 12100 Park Circle 35, Building E, Room 201S, Austin, Texas 78753.
  • For the Waco area, 1 p.m., Thursday, June 17, at Baylor University, room 127 of the Sheila and Walter Umphrey Law Center, Waco, Texas 76706.
  • For the Victoria area, 1 p.m., Tuesday, June 22, at the City of Victoria, 700 North Main, Room 204, Victoria Texas 77902.
  • For the Corpus Christi area, 10 a.m., Wednesday, June 23, at the TCEQ regional office at 6300 Ocean  Dr., Corpus Christi, Texas 78412.
  • For the El Paso area, 1 p.m., Wednesday, July 6, at the El Paso Public Library (main library), Maud Sullivan Gallery, 501 N. Oregon, 79901.
  • For Brewster County, 10 a.m., Wednesday, July 7, at the Alpine Civic Center, 801 W. Holland St., Alpine, Texas 79830.
  • For the Northeast Texas area, 1 p.m., Thursday, July 15, at the Maude Cobb Activity Center, 100 Grand Blvd., Eitelman Conference Room, Longview, Texas 75601.
  • For the Lower Rio Grande Valley area, 1 p.m., Tuesday, July 20, at the TCEQ regional office at 1804 W. Jefferson Ave., Harlingen, Texas 78550.