The 2024 Primary Election will be held tomorrow, Tuesday, March 5 to determine which Republican and Democratic primary candidates proceed to the November 2024 General Election. All 150 Texas House seats and 15 Texas Senate seats are up for election this cycle.

Election Day Voting Locations

Election day voting hours are 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. at all polling places statewide. Residents in counties participating in the Countywide Polling Place Program (CWPP) can vote at any location in their county of residence. Residents in other counties may only vote at the voting precinct assigned to them and may find their voting location using the Secretary of State’s “My Voter Portal.”


Election results can be found through the Secretary of State’s election night returns portal.