June 16, 2011

SB 7 – Nelson/Zerwas – relating to the administration, quality, efficiency, and funding of health care, health and human services, and health benefits programs in this state passed the Senate on June 3 with 31 ayes and zero nays and passed the House as substituted and amended on June 9 with 88 ayes and 41 nays. The Senate refused to concur with the House amendments and requested a conference committee, appointing the following conferees: Nelson (chair), Deuell, Shapiro, Hinojosa and Carona. The House granted the Senate’s request and appointed the following to conference: Zerwas (chair), Pitts, John Davis, Kolkhorst, and Veroniza Gonzales.

The SB 7 Conference Committee Report was distributed on June 16 and can be found at: http://www.lrl.state.tx.us/scanned/82ccrs/sb0007_1c.pdf#navpanes=0