House Speaker Dade Phelan has announced the formation of the House Select Committee on Constitutional Rights and Remedies, stating that “a select committee with expanded membership and expertise is the ideal forum for ensuring the thoughtful consideration of items that may be on a special session call.”

Members: Chair Trent Ashby, Vice Chair Senfronia Thompson, John Bucy, Travis Clardy, Charlie Geren, Jacey Jetton, Ann Johnson, Stephanie Klick, Brooks Landgraf, J.M. Lozano, Oscar Longoria, Joe Moody, Victoria Neave, Matt Shaheen, James White